• October


  • 385
  • 0
All You Need to Know About the Indian T20 League 2020 Mid-Season Transfer

All You Need to Know About the Indian T20 League 2020 Mid-Season Transfer

The Indian T20 league 2020 edition has been an affair worth waiting so far. With no home ground advantage, all the eight franchises are closely matched, and we have witnessed fiercely contested encounters so far. 

With the tournament reaching the halfway mark, franchises are focussed on finding the right combinations for their teams. While some teams have been able to find the right ones, others are still searching for their best possible XIs.

With 20-25 players in the extended squad, lots of them haven’t yet got an opportunity to showcase their skills in the league yet.

And they might not get a chance in the whole season, given the fact that their current franchises have established playing XIs. For example, A Rahane is unlikely to get an opportunity unless someone gets injured, considering Delhi already has the likes of S Dhawan and P Shaw as openers.

Rahane can be an ideal fit for a franchise that is struggling for a strong opening batsman. Just like in football, the mid-season transfer is a brilliant concept to shake things up.

What is the mid-season transfer in the Indian T20 League 2020?

Until last season, only uncapped players were allowed to be traded internally by the franchises. The offer has now been extended for capped players.

Rules of Mid-Season Transfer

  • The transfer will only be applicable at the halfway mark after all the 8 franchises have played 7 matches each.
  • A player is only eligible for transfer if he has played two or fewer matches by that stage.
  • The transfer will take place only when the concerned player agrees.
Play fantasy cricket on Howzat

Players Eligible for Mid-Season Transfer


KM Asif, I Tahir, N Jagadeesan, K Sharma, M Santner, M Kumar, R Gaikwad, S Thakur, R S Kishore, J Hazlewood


A Rahane, K Paul, S Lamichhane, A Carey, A Khan, I Sharma, L Yadav, D Sams, T Deshpande, M Sharma


M Ur Rahman, M Ashwin, D Hooda, I Porel, C Jordan, S Singh, T Singh, A Singh, D Nalkhande, K Gowtham, H Viljoen, C Gayle, H Brar, J Suchith, M Singh


T Banton, N Naik, A Khan, P Krishna, R Singh, S Warrier, S Lad, C Green, M Siddharth


A Tare, A Roy, M McClenaghan, C Lynn, N Coulter-Nile, S Tiwary, M Khan, D Deshmukh, Prince B Rai, D Kulkarni, J Yadav, S Rutherford


V Aaron, K Tyagi, O Thomas, A Joshi, A Tye, A Singh, A Rawat, M Markande, M Vohra, S Singh


J Philippe, C Morris, D Steyn, S Ahamad, P Deshpande, A Zampa, G Singh Mann, M Ali, M Siraj, P Patel, P Negi, U Yadav


S Goswami, S Kaul, W Saha, V Shankar, V Singh, B Sandeep, F Allen, S Yadav, B Thampi, B Stanlake, M Nabi, S Sharma, S Nadeem

Which players’ transfer are you most EXCITED about?

Howzat is one of the best apps in India to play a fantasy cricket game. We are hosting all the matches from the Indian T20 League. You can also get access to match predictions & fantasy tips on the Howzat blog. Download the app now, Make your fantasy cricket team & start winning every day!

© Copyright 2019 Howzat by Junglee Games