Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Table, Match Schedule, Date, and Teams

17 Sep 2023 India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the Final Match of the 2023 Asia Cup at Colombo. Mohammad Siraj was the Player of the Match for his spell of 6/21.

The Asia Cup 2023 took place from August 30 to September 17, 2023. There were be a total of 13 matches in the tournament. The tournament is played in 50-overs format as preparation for the ODI World Cup 2023.

Sri Lanka team was the defending champions, beating Pakistan in the 2022 edition, played in the T20 format. The last Asia Cup played in the ODI format was in UAE in 2018, where India beat Bangladesh in a thrilling final.

2023 Asia Cup Venues

Asia Cup 2023 will be held in a hybrid model in Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It will be the first time in the tournament's history that multiple nations are hosting an edition. As per the schedule, four matches of Asia Cup 2023 will be played in Pakistan, the tournament hosts, while nine games will be in Sri Lanka.

PakistanSri Lanka

2023 Asia Cup Groups

For Asia Cup 2023, arch-rivals Pakistan, India, and Nepal have been placed in Group A, while Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh are in Group B. Nepal will be making their Asia Cup debut. 

Pakistan and India are seeded as A1 and A2, while Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are seeded as B1 and B2. In case Nepal and Afghanistan qualify for the Super Four stage, they will take the seeding of the team knocked out.

Group Stage

Group AGroup B
Pakistan (A1) - 3 pointsSri Lanka (B1) - 4 points
India (A2) - 3 pointsBangladesh (B2) - 2 points
Nepal - 0 pointAfghanistan - 0 point

Super Four

TeamMatchWonLostNo ResultPointsNRR
India (Q)32104+1.753
Sri Lanka  (Q)32104-0.200

Asia Cup 2023 Format

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super Four stage. The top two from the Super Four stage will face off in the final. Matches will be played in the 50-overs format in preparation for the ODI World Cup in India from October 5 to November 19.

Asia Cup 2023 Match Schedule

All the matches will be day/night. Matches will start at 3 PM IST.

Group Stage

DateMatchGroup Time (IST)LocationResult
Wed, 30th AugPakistan vs NepalGroup A3 PMMultanPakistan win by 238 runs
Thu, 31st AugSri Lanka vs BangladeshGroup B3 PMKandySri Lanka win by 5 wickets
Sat, 2nd SepIndia vs PakistanGroup A3 PMKandyNo Result
Sun, 3rd SepBangladesh vs AfghanistanGroup B3 PMLahoreBangladesh win by 89 runs
Mon, 4th SepIndia vs NepalGroup A3 PMKandyIndia win by 10 wickets (DLS)
Tue, 5th Sep Afghanistan vs Sri LankaGroup B3 PMLahoreSri Lanka win by 2 runs

Super Four

DateMatchTime (IST)LocationResult
Wed, 6th SepMatch 7, Pakistan vs Bangladesh3 PMLahorePakistan win by 7 wickets
Sat, 9th SepMatch 8, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka3 PMColomboSri Lanka win by 21 runs
Sun, 10th SepMatch 9, India vs Pakistan3 PMColomboIndia win by 228 runs
Tue, 12th SepMatch 10, Sri Lanka vs India3 PMColomboIndia win by 42 runs
Thu, 14th SepMatch 11, Pakistan vs Sri Lanka3 PMColomboSri Lanka win by 2 wickets
Fri, 15th SepMatch 12, India vs Bangladesh3 PMColomboBangladesh win by 6 runs


DateMatchTime (IST)LocationResult
Sun, 17th SepFinal (India vs Sri Lanka)3 PMColomboIndia win by 10 wickets

Asia Cup 2023 Full Team Squads

Each team will have a maximum of 17 players for the 2023 Asia Cup starting on 30 Aug 2023 in Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

India Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Rohit Sharma will lead the India's 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Team India's opening match is against Pakistan at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on 2 September 2023.

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Babar Azam is captain of Pakstan's 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Pakistan's first game is against Nepal at the Multan Cricket Stadium on August 30.

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Haris (WK), Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim

Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Dasun Shanaka will lead Sri Lanka's 15-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Pacers Chameera and Madushanka and star all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga miss out due to injuries.

Dasun Shanaka (C), Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (WK), Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushan Hemantha, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan

Bangladesh Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Shakib Al Hasan is back as Bangladesh's captain for the Asia Cup 2023. Bangladesh's first match is against Sri Lanka at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on August 31.

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Anamul Haque, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mamhud, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Naim, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Afghanistan Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Hashmatullah Shahidi will lead the Afghanistan's 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Najibullah Zadran retunrs to the side. Afghanistan opening match is against Bangladesh at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 3 September 2023.

Hashmatullah Shahidi (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil (WK), Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mohammad Saleem, Karim Janat

Nepal Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Rohit Paudel will lead the Nepal team in their debut campaign for the 2023 Asia Cup 2023. Paudel has led Nepal to 17 wins in 27 ODIs so far. Nepal are in Group A alongside Pakistan and India. They will face co-hosts Pakistan in Multan on August 30 in the opening clash.

Rohit Paudel (C), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (WK), Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud

Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming Details

TV Broadcast: Star Sports

Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar


When did the Asia Cup start in 2023?

Asia Cup 2023 was played from August 30 to September 17 2023. 

Who will host Asia Cup 2023? 

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will host the Asia Cup 2023 matches. 4 matches will be played in Pakistan and 9 in Sri Lanka.

Who won the Asia Cup 2023? 

India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the Asia Cup 2023 Final at the R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Is Asia Cup 2023 20 over or 50 over?

Asia Cup 2023 will be held in 50 overs format as preparation for the 2023 ODI World Cup. The Asia Cup format keeps changing according to the upcoming ICC tournament (ODI or T20 World Cup).  

Which teams are qualified for Asia Cup 2023?

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal (debut) have qualified for the Asia Cup 2023.

How many teams will play in Asia Cup 2023?

6 teams will play in Asia Cup 2023.


Junglee Games India Private Limited ("Junglee") is neither associated with, affiliated to, nor has any connection, whatsoever, with any third-party sporting event and leagues. Unless engaged by way of proper Agreement for endorsement etc., Junglee also disclaims any association, affiliation, or connection, whatsoever, with the Teams or Players, who are participating in the said third-party Sporting events or Leagues.

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus