Indian T20 League 2024 Schedule

Indian Premier League 2024 Match Schedule

25 Mar 2024 The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the remaining schedule (all matches) of the Indian T20 League 2024. The second leg starts with Chennai taking on Kolkata on April 8 in Chennai. Qualifier 1 and Eliminator will be in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad and Qualifier 2 and Final will be played in MA. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. 

Indian T20 League 2024 - Start and End Date

The 17th season of the Indian T20 league tournament will start on 22nd March 2024, with a blockbuster clash between defending champions and 5-time winners Chennai and 3-time runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai at 8 PM IST. The final is scheduled for 26th May 2024, just 5 days before the start of the 2024 T20 World Cup, to be played in the West Indies and USA from June 1.

Indian Premier League 2024 Venues 

Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Lucknow, Mumbai, Kolkata, Hyderabad and Chennai will host 7 games each, while Jaipur and Mullanpur will host 5 matches each. Dharamsala (for Punjab), Visakhapatnam (for Delhi) and Guwahati (for Rajasthan) will host 2 matches each during the IPL 2024. 

Indian Premier League 2024 Complete Match Schedule

74 matches will be played across 13 venues from March 22 to May 26. There will be 11 double headers, with the day games starting at 3:30 PM IST and evening matches starting at 7:30 PM IST(except the opening match). Each team will play a total of 14 matches in the group stage. The big clash between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings is on April 14 at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Sr. No.

Match

Date

Time

Location

Result

Match 1

Chennai vs Bangalore

Fri, 22nd Mar 2024

8 PM

Chennai

Chennai won by 6 wickets

Match 2

Punjab vs Delhi

Sat, 23rd Mar 2024

3:30 PM

Mullanpur

Punjab won by 4 wickets

Match 3

Kolkata vs Hyderabad

Sat, 23rd Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Kolkata

Kolkata won by 4 runs

Match 4

Rajasthan vs Lucknow

Sun, 24th Mar 2024

3:30 PM

Jaipur

Rajasthan won by 20 runs

Match 5

Gujarat vs Mumbai

Sun, 24th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad

Gujarat won by 6 runs

Match 6

Bangalore vs Punjab

Mon, 25th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

Bangalore won by 4 wickets

Match 7

Chennai vs Gujarat

Tue, 26th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

Chennai won by 63 runs

Match 8

Hyderabad vs Mumbai

Wed, 27th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

Hyderabad won by 31 runs

Match 9

Rajasthan vs Delhi

Thu, 28th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Jaipur

Rajasthan won by 12 runs

Match 10

Bangalore vs Kolkata

Fri, 29th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

Kolkata won by 7 wickets

Match 11

Lucknow vs Punjab

Sat, 30th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

Lucknow won by 21 runs

Match 12

Gujarat vs Hyderabad

Sun, 31st Mar 2024

3:30 PM

Ahmedabad

Gujarat won by 7 wickets

Match 13

Delhi vs Chennai

Sun, 31st Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Vizag

Delhi won by 20 runs

Match 14

Mumbai vs Rajasthan

Mon, 1st Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

Rajasthan won by 6 wickets

Match 15

Bangalore vs Lucknow

Tue, 2nd Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Bangalore

Lucknow won by 28 runs

Match 16

Delhi vs Kolkata

Wed, 3rd Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Vizag

Kolkata won by 106 runs

Match 17

Gujarat vs Punjab

Thu, 4th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad

Punjab won by 3 wickets

Match 18

Hyderabad vs Chennai

Fri, 5th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

Hyderabad won by 6 wickets

Match 19

Rajasthan vs Bangalore

Sat, 6th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Jaipur

Rajasthan won by 6 wickets

Match 20

Mumbai vs Delhi

Sun, 7th Apr 2024

3:30 PM

Mumbai

Mumbai won by 29 runs

Match 21

Lucknow vs Gujarat

Sun, 7th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

Lucknow won by 33 runs

Match 22

Chennai vs Kolkata

Mon, 8th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

Chennai won by 7 wickets

Match 23

Punjab vs Hyderabad

Tue, 9th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mullanpur

Hyderabad won by 2 runs

Match 24

Rajasthan vs Gujarat

Wed, 10th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Jaipur

 

Match 25

Mumbai vs Bangalore

Thu, 11th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

 

Match 26

Lucknow vs Delhi

Fri, 12th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

 

Match 27

Punjab vs Rajasthan

Sat, 13th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mullanpur

 

Match 28

Kolkata vs Lucknow 

Sun, 14th Apr 2024

3:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 29

Mumbai vs Chennai

Sun, 14th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

 

Match 30

Bangalore vs Hyderabad

Mon, 15th Mar 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

 

Match 31

Kolkata vs Rajasthan

Tue, 16th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 32

Gujarat vs Delhi

Wed, 17th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad

 

Match 33

Punjab vs Mumbai

Thu, 18th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mullanpur

 

Match 34

Lucknow vs Chennai

Fri, 19th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

 

Match 35

Delhi vs Hyderabad

Sat, 20th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Delhi

 

Match 36

Kolkata vs Bangalore

Sun, 21st Apr 2024

3:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 37

Punjab vs Gujarat

Sun, 21st Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Mullanpur

 

Match 38

Rajasthan vs Mumbai

Mon, 22nd Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Jaipur

 

Match 39

Chennai vs Lucknow

Tue, 23rd Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

 

Match 40

Delhi vs Gujarat

Wed, 24th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Delhi

 

Match 41

Hyderabad vs Bangalore

Thu, 25th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

 

Match 42

Kolkata vs Punjab

Fri, 26th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 43

Delhi vs Mumbai

Sat, 27th Apr 2024

3:30 PM

Delhi

 

Match 44

Lucknow vs Rajasthan

Sat, 27th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

 

Match 45

Gujarat vs Bangalore

Sun, 28th Apr 2024

3:30 PM

Ahmedabad

 

Match 46

Chennai vs Hyderabad

Sun, 28th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

 

Match 47

Kolkata vs Delhi

Mon, 29th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 48

Lucknow vs Mumbai

Tue, 30th Apr 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

 

Match 49

Chennai vs Punjab

Wed, 1st May 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

 

Match 50

Hyderabad vs Rajasthan

Thu, 2nd May 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

 

Match 51

Mumbai vs Kolkata

Fri, 3rd May 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

 

Match 52

Bangalore vs Hyderabad

Sat, 4th May 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

 

Match 53

Punjab vs Gujarat

Sun, 5th May 2024

3:30 PM

Dharamsala

 

Match 54

Lucknow vs Kolkata

Sun, 5th May 2024

7:30 PM

Lucknow

 

Match 55

Mumbai vs Hyderabad

Mon, 6th May 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

 

Match 56

Delhi vs Mumbai

Tue, 7th May 2024

7:30 PM

Delhi

 

Match 57

Hyderabad vs Lucknow

Wed, 8th May 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

 

Match 58

Punjab vs Gujarat

Thu, 9th May 2024

7:30 PM

Dharamsala

 

Match 59

Gujarat vs Chennai

Fri, 10th May 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad

 

Match 60

Kolkata vs Mumbai

Sat, 11th May 2024

7:30 PM

Kolkata

 

Match 61

Chennai vs Rajasthan

Sun, 12th May 2024

3:30 PM

Chennai

 

Match 62

Bangalore vs Delhi

Sun, 12th May 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

 

Match 63

Gujarat vs Kolkata

Mon, 13th May 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad

 

Match 64

Delhi vs Lucknow

Tue, 14th May 2024

7:30 PM

Delhi

 

Match 65

Rajasthan vs Punjab

Wed, 15th May 2024

7:30 PM

Guwahati

 

Match 66

Hyderabad vs Gujarat

Thu, 16th May 2024

7:30 PM

Hyderabad

 

Match 67

Mumbai vs Lucknow

Fri, 17th May 2024

7:30 PM

Mumbai

 

Match 68

Bangalore vs Chennai

Sat, 18th May 2024

7:30 PM

Bengaluru

 

Match 69

Hyderabad vs Punjab

Sun, 19th May 2024

3:30 PM

Hyderabad

 

Match 70

Rajasthan vs Kolkata

Sun, 19th May 2024

7:30 PM

Guwahati

 

Match 71

Qualifier 1 (1st vs 2nd)

Tue, 21st May 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad 

Match 72

Eliminator (3rd vs 4th)

Wed, 22nd May 2024

7:30 PM

Ahmedabad 

Match 73

Qualifier 2

Fri, 24th May 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

 

Match 74

FINAL

Sun, 26th May 2024

7:30 PM

Chennai

 

2024 Indian T20 League Streaming Details

TV Broadcast: Star Sports Channels

Live Streaming: JioCinema

FAQ’s: Indian T20 League

When will the 2024 Indian Premier League start?

The 17th season of the Indian T20 League will start from 22nd March and end on 26th May 2023.

What is the first match of 2024 Indian Premier League start?

The first match of the 2024 IPL is between Chennai vs Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai from 8 PM IST.

Who won the last Indian T20 League?

Chennai won the 2023 Indian T20 League by beating Gujarat by 5 wickets in the final. It was their 5th title. Devon Conway was adjudged the Player of the Match for his knock of 47 runs off 25 balls.

Who has won the IPL most times?

Mumbai and Chennai are the most successful teams in the league's history, having won the title 5 times each. Kolkata have won 2 times, while Hyderabad, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Deccan have won the title once.

Is MS Dhoni playing in IPL 2024?

MS Dhoni will play in the 2024 IPL. He will not captain the Chennai Super Kings.

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus