World Test Championship Points Table 2021-23

World Test Championship Points Table 2021-23

Australia and India has qualified for the World Test Championship 2021-23 final at the Oval from 7-11 June 2023.

World Test Championship 2021-23 - Final Schedule

Australia vs India7 - 11 June, 2023The Oval, London

World Test Championship Points Table 2021-23 : Updated Standings

The 2021–23 World Test Championship is the second edition of the World Test Championship. The league stage started on 4 August 2021 and finished on 20 March 2023. New Zealand were the defending champions.

The league features nine teams - all full members except Afghanistan, Ireland, and Zimbabwe. Each team will play against six of the other eight teams - three at home and three away. The number of matches in the series vary from two to five Tests. 

Find here latest World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table, Rankings and Standings of India, Australia , England, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh team.

RankTeamPCT (%)PointsMatches PlayedWinLossDrawPenalty
1Australia (Q)66.671521911350
2India (Q)58.80127181053-5
3South Africa55.56100158610
5Sri Lanka44.4464125610
6New Zealand38.4660134630
8West Indies34.625413472-2

* Teams are ranked on percentage of points (PCT %) won

** For slow over-rates, teams lose one championship point for each over short

World Test Championship 2021-23 – Points Distribution System

ResultPoints available per matchPercentage of points (PCT %)


How many teams are playing in the World Test Championship?

9 teams are competing in the second season of the World Test Championship in 2021-23. 

Who is the defending champion of the World Test Championship?

New Zealand is the defending champion of the World Test Championship 2019-21. They beat India by 8 wickets in the final at the Rose Bowl, Southampton, on 23 June 2021. 

Where will the final of WTC 2023 be played?

The 2023 World Test Championship (WTC) final will be played between India and Australia at The Oval, London from 7 to 11 June, 2023. The 2025 edition final will take place at the Lord's, London.

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus