Bangladesh Cricket Team Touring India for T20 and Test Series

The Bangladesh cricket team is currently touring India to play a 2-match Test series and 3-match T20 series, which started on November 3, 2019. This is the first time Bangladesh is playing T20 matches against India in India.

In the Bangladesh team announced at first, Shakib Al Hasan was included as captain. However, due to a ban on Shakib Al Hasan by the ICC, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) declared Mahmudullah and Mominul Haque as the new captains for T20 and Test series respectively. Shakib Al Hasan has been suspended for two years from all formats of cricket by the ICC for violating the ICC’s Anti-Corruption Code.

Mahmudullah has experience in playing at different levels for the Bangladesh team. Let’s take a look at the new squad of Bangladesh.

Shaib Al Hasan has been replaced by Taijul Islam. Taijul made a great comeback in a tri-series in Bangladesh. The Bangladesh cricket team also had to replace Tamim Iqbal and Mohammad Saifuddin. Tamim was left out of the team due to his personal reasons. Mohammad Saifuddin was dropped due to health issues.

Mohammad Mithun has been included in the team. Though he has been part of the team earlier too, his place in the team has always been uncertain. So it will be a great opportunity for him to prove his mettle and make a permanent place in the team. He was also a part of World Cup 2019 team but couldn’t make any impression. He will be playing in both Test and T20 matches. Imrul Kayes, a left-handed player who recently hit a double century in the National Cricket League (NCL) has been selected for the Test series.

Mustafizur Rahman is also part of both Test and T20 matches. This tour will be a golden opportunity for Abu Hider Rony and Al Amin Hossain too to prove their consistency.

So, here are the names of the players on the Bangladesh team for the T20 series: Mahmudullah (Captain), Abu Hider, Afif Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Naim, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam.

The Bangladesh squad for the Test series includes the following players: Abu Jayed, Al-Amin Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque (Captain), Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam.  

With these changes in the Bangladesh team, fantasy cricket game players have to be careful while choosing their teams. Fantasy cricket apps give their users an experience of playing the real game and a chance to win big real money.

Bangladesh Beat India in the First T20 Match Held in Delhi despite High Pollution Level

As there was very high level of pollution in Delhi prior to the first match, there were speculations that the venue for the match might be changed and the match might be held in some other city. However, not only was the match held in Delhi but the stadium was fully packed with spectators. Bangladesh beat India by seven wickets, taking a 1-0 lead in the series. With this, Bangladesh also registered their first-ever win against India in the shortest format of the game. 

The series between India and Bangladesh underway, fantasy cricket game players are also playing big online and winning huge cash prizes. Many fantasy cricket apps are hosting fantasy cricket games on the series, providing cricket lovers an opportunity to participate in cricket matches online.