Post image

ICC Revealed Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Fixtures

The 2021 ICC Men's T20 World Cup will be the seventh ICC Men's T20 World Cup tournament, with matches taking place in the nations of the United Arab Emirates and Oman. It was due to be held in Australia last year but was postponed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The tournament is scheduled to begin on 17th October, 2021, with the tournament's final scheduled to be played on 14th November, 2021. The first round matches of the tournament are set to be shared between the UAE and Oman, while all matches will be in the UAE from the second round onward.

Round 1

Based on the 2019 ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier results and the ICC T20 Rankings of December 2018, the first round consists of 8 teams divided into two groups.

The tournament will begin with a Group B match between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea at 2 PM local time on 17th October, with Scotland and Bangladesh, the other teams in Group B, meeting for an evening match at 6 PM.

Group A, which includes Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia, will be in action in Abu Dhabi the next day, with the matches running until 22nd October. The top two teams in each group will proceed to the Super 12 stage of the tournament, beginning on 23rd October.

Super 12

The second round of the tournament, which is the Super 12 stage, consists of 12 teams. This includes the top 8 teams in the ICC T20 Rankings and the 4 qualifiers from the first round.

Play fantasy cricket on Howzat

The second round will start in Abu Dhabi on 23rd October, with a Group 1 match between Australia and South Africa. This will be followed up with a clash between England and the West Indies in Dubai on the same evening. 

Old rivals England and Australia will meet in Dubai on 30th October. The Group A matches will conclude on 6th November, with doubleheader matches between Australia and the West Indies at Abu Dhabi, and England and South Africa in Sharjah.

Group 2 matches will begin with arch rivals India and Pakistan clashing in Dubai on 24th October evening. Pakistan take on last edition’s semi-finalist New Zealand in Sharjah on 26th October. Afghanistan will start their tournament on 25th October at Sharjah, taking on the winners of Group B from the first round. 

The Group B matches will conclude on 8th November, with India taking on the second-placed first round qualifier from Group A. 


The first semifinal will be held in Abu Dhabi on 10th November, while the second semifinal will be hosted by Dubai on 11th November. Both semifinals have reserve days.

The Final

The final of the tournament will take place in Dubai on 14th November evening, with the next day kept as the reserve day.

Howzat will be hosting all the matches from the upcoming 2021 T20 World Cup. You can get access to the latest match predictions and trending cricket news on the Howzat blog. Download the app now, make your fantasy league team & start winning every day!

Play fantasy cricket on Howzat