Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Adelaide S: Australia T20 League

Adelaide S is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Adelaide in the Australia T20 League. The franchise was founded in 2011 and has Adelaide Oval at its home venue. The team is currently led by Travis Head (Peter Siddle in his absence) and coached by former Australian cricketer Jason Gillespie. The team has won the league once, made two semi-final appearances and one third-place finish in the last 10 seasons.

Adelaide S: Australia T20 League Record

The team has made five play-offs appearances, including a title win in the 7th season of the league.

    • Positions
    • Years
    • Champions(1)
    • 2017-2018
    • Play-offs(4)
    • 2014-15, 2015-16, 2019-20, 2020-21

Adelaide S: Australia T20 League 2021/22 Match Schedule

Adelaide S will play all of their seven home matches at the Adelaide Oval.

Sr. No Match Date Time Location/Stadium
1 Melbourne R vs. Adelaide S 7th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Melbourne (Marvel)
2 Adelaide S vs. Melbourne R 9th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Adelaide
3 Perth S vs. Adelaide S 11th Dec. 2021 4 PM Perth
4 Sydney S vs. Adelaide S 21st Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Sydney (SCG)
5 Adelaide S vs. Brisbane H 23rd Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Adelaide
6 Hobart H vs. Adelaide S 27th Dec. 2021 12:35 PM Hobart
7 Adelaide S vs. Sydney T 31th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Adelaide
8 Sydney T vs. Adelaide S 2nd Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Sydney (SCG)
9 Adelaide S vs. Hobart H 5th Jan. 2022 12:35 PM Adelaide
10 Adelaide S vs. Melbourne S 7th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Adelaide
11 Melbourne S vs. Adelaide S 10th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Melbourne (MCG)
12 Brisbane H vs. Adelaide S 12th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Brisbane
13 Adelaide S vs. Perth S 14th Jan. 2022 2:45 PM Adelaide
14 Adelaide S vs. Sydney S 18th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Adelaide

Adelaide S Full Squad: Australia T20 League 2021/22

Rashid Khan and George Garton are the team’s two overseas players.

  • Wicketkeepers Harry Nielsen, Alex Carey
  • Batters: Travis Head, Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald, Matt Renshaw, Ryan Gibson, Thomas Kelly
  • All-rounders: Matthew Short, Liam Scott
  • Bowlers: Peter Siddle (C), Wes Agar, Daniel Worrall, Rashid Khan, Harry Conway, Liam O’Connor, Fawad Ahmed, George Garton, Spencer Johnson

Adelaide S: Overall Statistics

  • Matches Played 105
  • Matches Won: 54
  • Matches Lost: 48
  • Highest Total: 207/2, vs Hobart (2020)
  • Lowest Total:68, vs Melbourne S (2021)
  • Most Runs Scored:Jake Weatherald, 1668 runs in 63 matches
  • Most Wickets Taken:Rashid Khan, 72 wickets in 50 matches
  • Highest Individual Score:Jake Weatherald, 115 runs vs Hobart (2018)
  • Best Bowling Figures:Ish Sodhi, 6/11 vs Sydney T (2017)

Adelaide S: Overall Record Against Other Teams

Opponents Matches Won Lost NR
team icon image Brisbane H 14 8 6 0
team icon image Hobart H 16 9 6 1
team icon image Melbourne R 14 9 5 1
team icon image Melbourne S 13 7 6 0
team icon image Perth S 18 9 9 0
team icon image Sydney S 14 5 9 0
team icon image Sydney T 16 7 7 2

Australia Fantasy Cricket League 2021/22 (How to Play)

Filled with power-packed performers, excitement is high whenever Adelaide S takes the field. The stats mentioned here will help you select Adelaide team players who could be backed to come up with the highest fantasy points in the upcoming matches.

You can also check out our official blog page for all the latest updates and match predictions. If you’re just starting out in the world of fantasy cricket, learn how to play fantasy cricket and fantasy game tips and tricks on Howzat to win big in the Australian Fantasy League. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now and enjoy gaming!

FAQs: Adelaide S

How many titles do Adelaide S have?

Adelaide Strikers have a single Australia T20 League title, which they won in the 7th edition of the league in 2017-18. 

Who has taken the most number of wickets for Adelaide S so far?

Rashid Khan has taken the highest number of wickets for Adelaide Strikers: 72 wickets in 50 matches at an average of 17.38 and an economy rate of 6.44.

Who has scored the most runs for Adelaide S so far?

Jake Weatherald, top-order batter of Adelaide Strikers, has scored a total of 1668 runs in 63 matches, including 1 century and 12 half centuries.

How did Adelaide S perform in the 2020/21 season?

Adelaide Strikers qualified for the play-offs on the basis of net run-rate ahead of Hobart H in 5th place. They lost to Brisbane H in the Eliminator by 6 wickets.

Who are the most key players for Adelaide S in the upcoming season?

In the batting department, Jake Weatherald and Matt Short hold the key, while in the bowling department, Rashid Khan and Peter Siddle will be the most important players.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)