Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Brisbane H

Brisbane H is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Brisbane in the Australia T20 League. The franchise was founded in 2011 and has The Gabba at its home venue. The team is currently led by Usman Khawaja (Jimmy Pierson in his absence) and coached by former Australian cricketer Wade Seccombe. The team has won the league once, made one semi-final appearance and one fourth-place finish in the 11 seasons played.

Filled with power-packed performers, entertainment is high whenever Brisbane H takes the field. Check out our official blog page for all the latest updates and match predictions. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now and enjoy gaming!

Brisbane H Australia T20 League Team Record

The team has made three play-offs appearances, including a title win back in the 2nd season of the Australia T20 Bash league.

    • Positions
    • Years
    • Champions(1)
    • 2012-13
    • Play-offs(2)
    • 2016-17, 2020-21

Brisbane H: Australia T20 League 2022/23 Match Schedule

Brisbane will play five of their home matches at the Gabba, one at the Metricon Stadium in Gold Coast and one at the Cazalys Stadium in Cairns.

Sr. No Match Date Time Location/Stadium


Brisbane H vs. Melbourne R

Thursday, 15th Dec.

1:45 PM



Melbourne R vs. Brisbane H

Wednesday, 21st Dec.

1:45 PM



Brisbane H vs. Adelaide S

Friday, 23rd Dec.

0:30 PM



Sydney T vs. Brisbane H

Tuesday, 27th Dec.

1:45 PM

Sydney (SS)


Brisbane H vs. Sydney T

Thursday, 29th Dec.

12:35 PM

Gold Coast


Brisbane H vs. Sydney S

Sunday, 1st Jan.

1:45 PM



Sydney S vs. Brisbane H

Wednesday, 4th Jan.

12:35 PM

Sydney (North)


Perth S vs. Brisbane H

Saturday, 7th Jan.

3:45 PM



Brisbane H vs. Perth S

Wednesday, 11th Jan.

2:10 PM



Adelaide S vs. Brisbane H

Saturday, 14th Jan.

10:30 AM



Melbourne S vs. Brisbane H

Monday, 16th Jan.

1:45 PM

Melbourne (MCG)


Brisbane H vs. Hobart H

Friday, 20th Jan.

2:30 PM



Brisbane H vs. Melbourne S

Sunday, 22nd Jan.

8:10 AM



Hobart H vs. Brisbane H

Wednesday, 25th Jan.

8:10 AM


Brisbane H Full Squad: Australia T20 League 2022/23

England’s trio of Sam Billings, Ross Whiteley and Sam Hain and New Zealand’s Colin Munro are the team’s overseas players for the 2022/23 season.

    Batters: Usman Khawaja (C), Max Bryant, Ross Whiteley (ENG), Sam Heazlett, Sam Hain (ENG), Matt Renshaw, Marnus Labuschagne, Colin Munro (NZ), Josh Brown 

    Wicketkeepers: Jimmy Peirson, Sam Billings (ENG)

    All-rounders: Jack Wildermuth, James Bazley, Nathan McSweeney

    Bowlers: Mark Steketee, Matt Kuhnemann, Xavier Bartlett, Mitchell Swepson, Michael Neser, Spencer Johnson, Will Prestwidge

Brisbane H: Overall Statistics

  • Matches Played: 119
  • Matches Won: 50
  • Matches Lost: 68
  • Highest Total: 212/3, vs Hobart H(2020)
  • Lowest Total: 73 all out, vs Sydney S(2018)
  • Most Runs Scored: Chris Lynn, 3005 runs in 102 matches
  • Most Wickets Taken: Mark Steketee, 79 wickets in 62 matches
  • Highest Individual Score: Luke Pomersbach, 112* runs vs Melbourne R (2018)
  • Best Bowling Figures: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 5/15 vs Hobart (2020)

Brisbane H: Overall Record Against Other Teams

Opponents Matches Won Lost NR
team icon image Adelaide S 16 7 9 0
team icon image Hobart H 20 8 12 0
team icon image Melbourne R 17 6 11 0
team icon image Melbourne S 16 9 7 0
team icon image Perth S 18 7 11 0
team icon image Sydney S 16 3 13 0
team icon image Sydney T 16 10 5 1

FAQs: Brisbane Heat

How many titles does Brisbane Heat have?

Brisbane Heat have a single Australia T20 League title, which they won in the 2nd edition of the league in 2012-13.

Who has taken the most number of wickets for Brisbane Heat so far?

Mark Steketee has taken the highest number of wickets for Brisbane: 79 wickets in 62 matches at an average of 24.48 and an economy rate of 8.85.

Who has scored the most runs for Brisbane Heat so far?

Chris Lynn, former skipper of Brisbane Heat, has scored a total of 3005 runs in 102 matches, including 1 century and 24 half centuries.

How did Brisbane Heat perform in the 2021/22 season?

Brisbane Heat did not qualify for play-offs, finishing in 7th place with just 3 wins in 14 matches.

Who are the key players for Brisbane Heat in the upcoming season?

In the batting department, Colin Munro and Matt Renshaw hold the key, while in the bowling department, Mark Steketee, and Matt Kuhnemann will be the key important players.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)