Hobart H

Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Hobart H

Hobart H is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Hobart in the Australia T20 League. The franchise was founded in 2011 and has The Blundstone Arena at its home venue. The team is currently led by Matthew Wade and coached by former Australian cricketer Adam Griffith. The team has finished runner-up twice, made two semi-final appearances and one fourth-place finish in the 11 seasons played.

Filled with power-packed performers, entertainment is high whenever Hobart H takes the field. Check out our official blog page for all the latest updates and match predictions. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now and enjoy gaming!

Hobart H Australia T20 League Team Record

The team has made six play-offs appearances, including being the finalist on two occasions, 2013-14 and 2017-18.

    • Positions
    • Years
    • Champions
    • -
    • Play-offs(6)
    • 2011-12, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2021-22

Hobart H: Australia T20 League 2022/23 Match Schedule

Hobart will play five of their home matches at the Blundstone Arena and the other two at the UTAS Stadium in Launceston.

Sr. No Match Date Time Location/Stadium


Melbourne S vs. Hobart H

Friday, 16th Dec.

11:35 AM

Melbourne (MCG)


Hobart H vs. Perth S

Monday, 19th Dec.

1:45 PM



Sydney S vs. Hobart H

Thursday, 22nd Dec.

1:45 PM

Sydney (SCG)


Hobart H vs. Melbourne R

Saturday, 24th Dec.

10:00 AM



Sydney T vs. Hobart H

Saturday, 31st Dec.

10:00 AM



Hobart H vs. Adelaide S

Monday, 2nd Jan.

1:45 PM



Adelaide S vs. Hobart H

Thursday, 5th Jan.

1:45 PM



Melbourne R vs. Hobart H

Saturday, 7th Jan.

12:35 PM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Hobart H vs. Melbourne S

Monday, 9th Jan.

1:45 PM



Hobart H vs. Sydney T

Sunday, 15th Jan.

8:10 AM



Perth S vs. Hobart H

Wednesday, 18th Jan.

2:10 PM



Brisbane H vs. Hobart H

Friday, 20th Jan.

2:30 PM



Hobart H vs. Sydney S

Monday, 23rd Jan.

1:45 PM



Hobart H vs. Brisbane H

Wednesday, 25th Jan.

8:10 AM


Hobart H Full Squad: Australia T20 League 2022/23

Pakistan’s trio of Asif Ali, Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf, England’s Zak Crawley and New Zealand ‘s Jimmy Neesham are the team’s overseas players.

Batters: Caleb Jewell, Mac Wright, Tim David, Asif Ali (PAK), Iain Carlisle, Zak Crawley (ENG)

Wicketkeepers: Matthew Wade (C), Ben McDermott

All-rounders: James Neesham (NZ), D’Arcy Short, Shadab Khan (PAK), Mitchell Owen, Faheem Ashraf (PAK) 

Bowlers: Riley Meredith, Nathan Ellis, Billy Stanlake, Chris Tremain, Joel Paris, Paddy Dooley, Wil Parker

Hobart H: Overall Statistics

  • Matches Played: 121
  • Matches Won: 58
  • Matches Lost: 61
  • Highest Total: 223/8, vs Melbourne R (2017)
  • Lowest Total: 91 all out, vs Sydney S (2015)
  • Most Runs Scored: D'Arcy Short, 2553 runs in 72 matches
  • Most Wickets Taken: Riley Meredith, 59 wickets in 45 matches
  • Highest Individual Score: Matthew Wade, 130* runs vs Adelaide (2020)
  • Best Bowling Figures: Dan Christian, 5/14 vs Adelaide (2017)

Hobart H: Overall Record Against Other Teams

Opponents Matches Won Lost NR
team icon image Adelaide S 19 7 11 1
team icon image Brisbane H 20 12 8 0
team icon image Melbourne R 15 8 7 0
team icon image Melbourne S 17 6 11 0
team icon image Perth S 17 6 11 0
team icon image Sydney S 16 9 6 1
team icon image Sydney T 17 10 7 0

FAQs: Hobart Hurricanes

How many titles does Hobart Hurricanes have?

Hobart Hurricanes are yet to win the Australia T20 League title, but were runner-up twice in 2013-14 and 2017-18.

Who has taken most wickets for Hobart Hurricanes so far?

Riley Meredith has taken the highest number of wickets for Hobart: 59 wickets in 45 matches at an average of 22.06 and an economy rate of 8.03.

Who has scored the most runs for Hobart Hurricanes so far?

Opening batter D’Arcy Short has scored a total of 2553 runs in 72 matches, including 2 centuries and 20 half centuries.

How did Hobart Hurricanes perform in the 2021/22 season?

Hobart Hurricanes qualified for the play-offs in 5th place. They lost in the Eliminator to Adelaide Strikers by 22 runs.

Who are key players for Hobart Hurricanes in the 2022/23 season?

In the batting department, Matthew Wade and D’Arcy Short hold the key, while in the bowling department, Nathan Ellis and Shadab Khan will be the most important players.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)