Australia t20 league Melbourne R

Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Melbourne R

Melbourne R is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Melbourne in the Australia T20 League. The franchise was founded in 2011 and has The Marvel Stadium at its home venue. The team is currently led by Nic Maddinson and coached by former Australian cricketer David Saker. The team has won the league once, and made two semi-final appearances in the 11 seasons played.

Filled with power-packed performers, entertainment is guaranteed whenever Melbourne R takes the field. Check out our official blog page for all the latest updates and match predictions. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now and enjoy gaming!

Melbourne R Australia T20 League Team Record

The team has made three play-offs appearances, including a title win in the 8th season of the league.

    • Positions
    • Years
    • Champions(1)
    • 2018-2019
    • Play-offs(2)
    • 2012-13, 2017-18

Melbourne R: Australia T20 League 2022/23 Match Schedule

Melbourne R will play five of their home matches at the Marvel Stadium and the other two at the Geelong Stadium.

Sr. No. Match Date Time Location


Brisbane H vs. Melbourne R

Thursday, 15th Dec.

1:45 PM



Melbourne R vs. Sydney T

Sunday, 18th Dec.

1:45 PM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Melbourne R vs. Brisbane H

Wednesday, 21st Dec.

1:45 PM



Hobart H vs. Melbourne R

Saturday, 24th Dec.

10:00 AM



Sydney S vs. Melbourne R

Wednesday, 28th Dec.

1:45 PM

Sydney (SCG)


Melbourne R vs. Sydney S

Friday, 30th Dec.

1:00 PM



Melbourne R vs. Perth S

Sunday, 1st Jan.

8:10 AM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Melbourne S vs. Melbourne R

Tuesday, 3rd Jan.

1:45 PM

Melbourne (MCG)


Melbourne R vs. Hobart H

Saturday, 7th Jan.

12:35 PM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Adelaide S vs. Melbourne R

Tuesday, 10th Jan.

2:10 PM



Melbourne R vs. Melbourne S

Saturday, 14th Jan.

2:00 PM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Sydney T vs. Melbourne R

Thursday, 19th Jan.

1:45 PM



Perth S vs. Melbourne R

Sunday, 22nd Jan.

1:45 PM



Melbourne R vs. Adelaide S

Tuesday, 24th Jan.

1:45 PM

Melbourne (Marvel)


Melbourne R Full Squad: Australia T20 League 2022/23

Andre Russell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Akeal Hosein and Martin Guptill Ruwantha Kellapotha are the team’s overseas players.

Batters: Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Shaun Marsh, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Mackenzie Harvey, Martin Guptill (NZ), Jon Wells

Wicketkeeper: Sam Harper, Peter Handscomb

All-rounders: Nic Maddinson (C), Will Sutherland, Ruwantha Kellapotha (SL), Jack Prestwidge, Andre Russell (WI)

Bowlers: Corey Rocchiccioli, Tom Rogers, Mujeeb ur Rahman (AFG), Kane Richardson, Zak Evans, Akeal Hosein (WI), David Moody

Melbourne R: Overall Statistics

  • Matches Played: 116
  • Matches Won: 49
  • Matches Lost: 66
  • Highest Total: 222/4, vs Hobart H (2017)
  • Lowest Total: 57 all out, vs Melbourne S (2015)
  • Most Runs Scored: Aaron Finch, 2821 runs in 88 matches
  • Most Wickets Taken: Kane Richardson, 80 wickets in 55 matches
  • Highest Individual Score: Aaron Finch, 111* runs vs Melbourne S (2012)
  • Best Bowling Figures: Cameron Boyce, 5/21 vs Sydney T (2022)

Melbourne R: Overall Record Against Other Teams

Opponents Matches Won Lost NR
team icon image Adelaide S 16 6 10 0
team icon image Brisbane H 18 12 6 0
team icon image Hobart H 15 7 8 0
team icon image Melbourne S 22 7 15 0
team icon image Perth S 14 3 13 0
team icon image Sydney S 16 5 10 1
team icon image Sydney T 15 9 4 0

FAQs: Melbourne Renegades

How many titles does Melbourne Renegades have?

Melbourne R have a single Australia T20 Bash League title, which they won in the 8th edition of the league in 2018-19.

Who has taken the most wickets for Melbourne Renegades?

Kane Richardson has taken the highest number of wickets for Melbourne Renegades: 80 wickets in 55 at an average of 20.28 and economy of 7.82.

Who has scored the most runs for Melbourne Renegades?

Aaron Finch, former skipper of Melbourne Renegades, has scored a total of 2821 runs in 88 matches, including 2 centuries and 22 half centuries.

How did Melbourne Renegades perform in the 2021/22 season?

Melbourne R failed to qualify for the play-offs, finishing in last place for the third season running. They registered just 3 wins out of their 14 matches played.

Who are the key players for Melbourne Renegades in 2021/22 season?

In the batting department, Aaron Finch and Nic Maddinson hold the key, while in the bowling department, Kane Richardson and will be the most important players.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)