Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Melbourne S: Australia T20 League

Melbourne S is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Melbourne in the Australia T20 League. The franchise was founded in 2011 and has The Melbourne Cricket Ground at its home venue. The team is currently led by Glenn Maxwell and coached by former Australian cricketer David Hussey. The team has finished runner-up thrice, and made five semi-final appearances in the last 10 seasons.

Melbourne S: Australia T20 League Record

The team has made eight play-offs appearances, including three final losses in the league during seasons 2015-16, 2018-19 and 2019-20.

    • Positions
    • Years
    • Champions(1)
    • -
    • Play-offs(8)
    • 2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17, 2018-19, 2019-20

Melbourne S: Australia T20 League 2021/22 Match Schedule

Melbourne S will play six of their home matches at the MCG and the other one at the Junction Oval.

Sr. No Match Date Time Location/Stadium
1 Sydney S vs. Melbourne S 5th Dec. 2021 2:05 PM Sydney (SCG)
2 Melbourne S vs. Sydney T 10th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Melbourne (MCG)
3 Sydney T vs. Melbourne S 12th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Sydney (SS)
4 Melbourne S vs. Sydney S 15th Dec. 2021 1:45 PM Melbourne (MCG)
5 Hobart H vs. Melbourne S 24th Dec. 2021 10 AM Hobart
6 Brisbane H vs. Melbourne S 27th Dec. 2021 3:35 PM Brisbane
7 Perth S vs. Melbourne S 11th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Geelong
8 Melbourne S vs. Perth S 2nd Jan. 2022 10 AM Melbourne (Junction)
9 Melbourne S vs. Melbourne R 3rd Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Melbourne (MCG)
10 Adelaide S vs. Melbourne S 7th Jan. 2022 1:45 PM Adelaide
11 Melbourne S vs. Adelaide S 10th Jan. 2022 8:40 AM Melbourne (MCG)
12 Melbourne R vs. Melbourne S 13th Jan. 2022 2 PM Melbourne (Marvel)
13 Melbourne S vs. Brisbane H 16th Jan. 2022 2:10 PM Melbourne (MCG)
14 Melbourne S vs. Hobart H 19th Jan. 2022 2:20 PM Melbourne (MCG)

Melbourne S Full Squad: Australia T20 League 2021/22

Andre Russell, Haris Rauf, Qais Ahmed and Syed Faridoun are the team’s four overseas players.

  • Wicketkeepers Seb Gotch, Joe Clark
  • Batters: Joe Burns, Nick Larkin, Beau Webster
  • All-rounders: Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Hilton Cartwright, Clint Hinchcliffe, Andre Russell
  • Bowlers: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Brody Couch, Liam Hatcher, Billy Stanlake, Adam Zampa, Tom O’Connell, Haris Rauf, Sam Rainbird, Qais Ahmed, Sam Elliot, Syed Faridoun

Melbourne S: Overall Statistics

  • Matches Played 119
  • Matches Won: 61
  • Matches Lost: 58
  • Highest Total: 219/1, vs Sydney S (2020)
  • Lowest Total:61, vs Sydney S (2021)
  • Most Runs Scored:Glenn Maxwell, 2269 runs in 89 matches
  • Most Wickets Taken:Adam Zampa, 75 wickets in 62 matches
  • Highest Individual Score:Marcus Stoinis, 147* runs vs Sydney S (2020)
  • Best Bowling Figures:Lasith Malinga, 6/7 vs Perth (2012)

Melbourne S: Overall Record Against Other Teams

Opponents Matches Won Lost NR
team icon image Adelaide S 13 6 7 0
team icon image Brisbane H 15 6 9 0
team icon image Hobart H 16 10 6 0
team icon image Melbourne R 21 14 7 0
team icon image Perth S 19 8 10 1
team icon image Sydney S 18 7 11 0
team icon image Sydney T 17 10 7 0

Australia Fantasy Cricket League 2021/22 (How to Play)

Filled with power-packed performers, excitement is high whenever Adelaide S takes the field. The stats mentioned here will help you select Adelaide team players who could be backed to come up with the highest fantasy points in the upcoming matches.

You can also check out our official blog page for all the latest updates and match predictions. If you’re just starting out in the world of fantasy cricket, learn how to play fantasy cricket and fantasy game tips and tricks on Howzat to win big in the Australian Fantasy League. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now and enjoy gaming!

FAQs: Melbourne S

How many titles does Melbourne S have?

Melbourne S have not won the Australia T20 League title, but finished as runner up during seasons 2015-16, 2018-19 and 2019-20. 

Who has taken the most number of wickets for Melbourne S so far?

Adam Zampa has taken the highest number of wickets for Melbourne S: 75 wickets in 62 at an average of 22.06 and economy of 7.23.

Who has scored the most runs for Melbourne S so far?

Glenn Maxwell, current skipper of Melbourne S, has scored a total of 2269 runs in 89 matches, including 1 century and 17 half centuries.

How did Melbourne S perform in the 2020/21 season?

Melbourne S failed to qualify for the play-offs, finishing in 7th place. They registered just 5 wins out of their 14 matches played.

Who are the most key players for Melbourne S in the upcoming season?

In the batting department, Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis hold the key, while in the bowling department, Nathan Coulter Nile and Adam Zampa will be the most important players.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)