Kolkata vs Bangalore Indian T20 League

Kolkata vs Bangalore: Battle of Inconsistent Performers

Both Bangalore and Kolkata are home to some of the biggest household names in world cricket and in the Indian T20 League . While Virat Kohli is synonymous with Bangalore and attracts eyeballs and support wherever he goes, Shreyas Iyer is fast emerging as the face of the Kolkata team.

While Bangalore finished 3rd in the 2022 season, Kolkata failed to qualify for the playoffs. Faf du Plessis will look to take Bangalore to its first title while Team Kolkata will look to add to its two titles, last of which came in 2014.

Don’t miss out on all the fantasy cricket fun during the Bangalore vs Kolkata match. Download the Howzat fantasy cricket app now!

Kolkata vs Bangalore: Indian T20 League 2023 Schedule

    • Match No.
    • Match
    • Date
    • Time
    • Location/Stadium
    • 9
    • Kolkata vs Bangalore
    • Thursday, 6th April
    • 7:30 PM
    • Kolkata
    • 36
    • Bangalore vs Kolkata
    • Wednesday, 26th Apr
    • 7:30 PM
    • Banglore

Bangalore vs Kolkata: Head-to-head Record

All the matches between these two teams have been closely fought over the years. Interestingly, both these teams have never gone head to head in either play-offs or finals. Rajasthan have won both 4 of the last 5 matches played against Punjab in the Indian T20 League.

    • Matches
    • Banglore Won
    • Kolkata Won
    • Overall
    • 30
    • 14
    • 16
    • Last 5 matches
    • 5
    • 3
    • 2
    • In Banglore
    • 10
    • 4
    • 6
    • In Kolkata
    • 10
    • 4
    • 6

Kolkata vs Bangalore : Top Performers & Statistics

  • Top Performers with Bat
  • Top Performers with Ball
  • Kolkata vs Bangalore Most Runs (2008-2023)

      • Virat Kohli (Bangalore)
      • 786 runs
      • Chris Gayle (Kolkata & Bangalore)
      • 631 runs
      • Gautam Gambhir (Kolkata)
      • 530 runs
      • AB de Villiers (Bangalore)
      • 475 runs
      • Jacques Kallis (Bangalore & Kolkata)
      • 420 runs
  • Kolkata vs Bangalore Highest Scores (2008-2023)

      • Brendon McCullum (Kolkata)
      • 158* runs (2008)
      • Chris Gayle (Bangalore)
      • 102* runs (2011)
      • Virat Kohli (Bangalore)
      • 100 runs (2019)
      • Chris Gayle (Bangalore)
      • 96* runs (2015)
      • Gautam Gambhir (Kolkata)
      • 93 runs (2012)
  • Bangalore vs Kolkata Most Wickets (2008-2023)

      • Sunil Narine (Kolkata)
      • 21 wickets
      • Yuzvendra Chahal (Bangalore)
      • 17 wickets
      • Vinay Kumar (Bangalore)
      • 17 wickets
      • Jacques Kallis (Bangalore & Kolkata)
      • 13 wickets
      • Umesh Yadav (Bangalore & Kolkata)
      • 11 wickets
  • Bangalore vs Kolkata: Best Bowling Figures (2008-2023)

      • Lakshmipathy Balaji (Kolkata)
      • 4/18 (2012)
      • Angelo Matthwes (Kolkata)
      • 4/19 (2010)
      • Sunil Narine (Kolkata)
      • 4/20 (2014)
      • Wanindu Hasaranga (Bangalore)
      • 4/20 (2022)
      • Sunil Narine (Kolkata)
      • 4/23 (2013)

How to Play the Kolkata vs Bangalore Fantasy Cricket Match and Win Real Cash

Filled with power-packed performers, it is a battle to watch whenever Bangalore and Kolkata lock horns with each other. The Kolkata vs Bangalore stats mentioned here will help you regarding the players who could be backed to score the highest fantasy points in the upcoming clash.

You can further read our official blog page for updates and if you’re just starting out, read how to play fantasy cricket and fantasy game tips and tricks on Howzat to win big in the Indian Fantasy League.

Teams Participating in the Indian T20 League 2021

FAQs: Kolkata vs Bangalore

How many times Kolkata won in the Indian T20 League history?

Kolkata have played in the Indian T20 League final 2 times. They won their maiden title in 2012 by beating Chennai in the final. They won once again in 2014, by beating Punjab in the final.

Which team is the stronger: Kolkata or Bangalore?

Bangalore always had the most glamorous and destructive batters in their line-up, but that did not materialize into any trophy. On the other hand, Kolkata have played as a unit and have done well in terms of trophies, winning the league twice.

How many players have played for both Kolkata and Bangalore in the Indian T20 League?

A few Indian and overseas players have played for both Kolkata and Bangalore over the years. Chris Gayle and Jacques Kallis are the big overseas names, while Robin Uthappa and Umesh Yadav are the Indian names who played for both the teams.

Upcoming Match Predictions and Other Related Articles