Mumbai Team Squad

Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Indian T20 League Mumbai Full Squad 2022

The Mumbai Team retained 4 players - skipper Rohit Sharma, batter Suryakumar Yadav, all-rounder Kieron Pollard and pacer Jasprit Bumrah before the 2022 mega auction of the Indian T20 League. They have bought 21 players in the 2022 auction.

Indian Players

Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Ishan Kishan (WK), Arjun Tendulkar, Jasprit Bumrah, Aryan Juyal (WK), Rahul Buddhi, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Hrithik Shoukeen, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshad Khan, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande

Overseas Players

Kieron Pollard, Dewald Brevis, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Fabian Allen, Tymal Mills, Riley Meredith, Jofra Archer

Mumbai Team Top Players

Below are the players in different categories that can be crucial to the team's chances in the 2022 season of the Indian T20 League.

Top Batters

    • Rohit Sharma (C) Since 2011, Rohit has been an integral part of the Mumbai team and led the team to their maiden title in 2013. He has won five titles with Mumbai and is the leading T20I run getter. He is destructive at the top of the order and one of the few Indian batters who can play pull shots with ease. Read more..
    • Suryakumar Yadav Previously used as a middle-order batsman by Kolkata, Suryakumar’s new role with Mumbai has been a game changer. He is known for his unique shot ability, hitting balls to all parts of the ground. Surya made his T20I debut for India last year and has been scoring consistent runs with the bat in the middle order. Read more..


    • Kieron Pollard Pollard is the oldest active member of the Mumbai team. He has been with the side since 2010 and has the ability to win matches almost single-handedly. He can hit the ball hard and is also an exceptional fielder. Pollard is loved by the Mumbai fans and will be seen in the team colors one more time in the 2022 season. Read more..
    • Tim David A big hitter, finisher and a part-time off-spinner, David ticks all the boxes that a team desires from an all-rounder. Coming from the small nation of Singapore, he has lots of T20 cricket in different leagues all over the world. He played for Bangalore last season and will be a useful addition to the Mumba setup this year. Read more..


    • Ishan Kishan Part of the “Next Gen” category of Team India, Ishan Kishan was the top run getter for the Mumbai team in the 2020 season. He made his T20I debut against England where he scored a fearless fifty. Ishan can open the innings, can keep wickets and can bat in the middle order too, as per the situation and team requirements. Read more..

Top Bowlers

    • Jasprit Bumrah Breaking all myths and stereotypes, Bumrah has emerged as one of India’s best fast bowlers across all formats. His transition from league to international cricket has been seamless. Bumrah’s pace, accuracy, unorthodox action and death overs bowling has earned him accolades all over the world. Read more..
    • Jaydev Unadkat This will be the 6th franchise that Unadkat will play for in the Indian T20 League. He’s got most success playing for Pune in 2017 and then Rajasthan from 2018-2021. The left-arm pacer has taken 85 wickets in 86 matches at an average of 30.45 and an economy rate of 8.74. Read more..
    • Tymal Mills Tymal is a T20 specialist and has got the death-overs bowling partner of Jasprit Bumrah in the form of him. Tymal has the ability to deceive the batters with his several varieties of slower balls including the back of the hand slower-ones. Mills is highly expected to play all of the games for Mumbai. Read more..

Teams Participating in the Indian T20 League 2022

Upcoming Match Predictions and Other Related Articles