Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

T10 League 2022

The T10 League or Abu Dhabi is a 10-overs-a-side cricket league played in the UAE. The league is approved by the Emirates Cricket Board and was officially acknowledged by the International Cricket Council in 2018. The first season was played in the year 2017.

The event is generally held every year in the months of November and December. Five T10 League seasons have been played so far, with Northern Warriors being the only multiple-time winner of the league. The 2020 edition was shifted to January 2021 because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Play all the T10 Fantasy League matches on Howzat and win big daily!

T10 League Rules

The major difference between T20 and T10 cricket is the number of overs a team plays in one match.

  1. In T10, two teams play a single innings, restricted to a maximum of 10 overs (60 legal balls) per side.

  2. A T10 match lasts approximately 90 minutes.

  3. Each bowler is allowed to bowl only 2 overs (12 legal balls) in a T10 match

  4. In T10, the powerplay period in each innings lasts 3 overs.

  5. Super Over is played for tied T10 matches. If the Super Over is also tied, another Super Over will be played, and so on, until there is a winner.

T10 League 2022 Format

The 2022 edition consists of 8 teams. A total of 33 games will be played during the complete tournament. In the group stage, every team will play each other in a round-robin format. The top 4 teams will qualify for the play-offs. You will find the complete 2022 T10 league schedule in the subsequent sections.

Team 1 and Team 2 will meet in Qualifier 1, while Team 3 and Team 4 clash in the Eliminator. Winner of the Eliminator will meet the Qualifier 1 Loser in Qualifier 2. The winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 meet in the final.

indian-t-league format

T10 League 2022 All Teams

Eight teams are confirmed for participation in the 2022 edition of the T10 League, including two new teams: New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army. The remaining six teams are the same ones from the 2021-22 edition.

Team Captain First Season
Bangla Tigers Shakib Al Hasan 2019
Chennai Braves Sikandar Raza 2021-22
Deccan Gladiators Nicholas Pooran 2019
Delhi Bulls Dwayne Bravo 2019
Morrisville Samp Army Moeen Ali 2022
New York Strikers Kieron Pollard 2022
Northern Warriors Rovman Powell 2018
Team Abu Dhabi Chris Lynn 2019

Former T10 League Teams

11 teams existed, apart from the current 8 teams, in the previous 5 seasons in the T10 league.

Team Seasons Played
Maratha Arabians 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021
Bengal Tigers 2017, 2018
Pakhtoons 2017, 2018
Kerala Kings/Knights 2017, 2018
Punjabi Legends 2017, 2018
Team Sri Lanka 2017
Rajputs 2018
Sindhis 2018
Karnataka Tuskers/Pune Devils 2019, 2021

T10 League 2022 Schedule

The tournament is set to begin on 23rd November 2022, with the tournament's final scheduled to be played on 4th December 2022. There will be 2-3 group matches on each day at 5:30 PM, 7:45 PM and 10 PM IST.

The first match is between New York Strikers and Bangla Tigers on 23rd Nov 2022 at 5:30 PM. All the matches will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Sr. No Match Date Time Location
1 New York Strikers vs Bangla Tigers Wednesday, 23rd November 5:30 PM Abu Dhabi
2 Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi Wednesday, 23rd November 7:45 PM Abu Dhabi
3 Morrisville Samp Army vs Bangla Tigers Thursday, 24th November 5:30 PM Abu Dhabi
4 Northern Warriors vs Delhi Bulls Thursday, 24th November 7:45 PM Abu Dhabi
5 Chennai Braves vs New York Strikers Thursday, 24th November 10 PM Abu Dhabi
6 Northern Warriors vs Deccan Gladiators Friday, 25th November 5:30 PM Abu Dhabi
7 Team Abu Dhabi vs Delhi Bulls Friday, 25th November 7:45 PM Abu Dhabi
8 Bangla Tigers vs Chennai Braves Friday, 25th November 10 PM Abu Dhabi
9 Deccan Gladiators vs New York Strikers Saturday, 26th November 5:30 PM Abu Dhabi
10 Team Abu Dhabi vs Northern Warriors Saturday, 26th November 7:45 PM Abu Dhabi

T10 League Winners List

Over the past 5 editions, four teams have got their hands on the prestigious T10 League trophy. Northern Warriors are the most successful side, winning the trophy twice, while Kerala Kings, Maratha Arabians, and Deccan Gladiators have all been champions once. Read the T10 League 2022 fantasy cricket winning tips and step up your fantasy game!

    • Year
    • 2021-22
    • 2021
    • 2019
    • 2018
    • 2017
    • Winners
    • Deccan Gladiators
    • Northern Warriors
    • Maratha Arabians
    • Northern Warriors
    • Kerala Kings
Load More

T10 League Squads

Bangla Tigers Shakib Al Hasan C, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Hazratullah Zazai, Joe Clarke, Benny Howell, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Amir, Matheesha Pathirana, Nurul Hasan, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Rohan Mustafa, Chirag Suri, Umair Ali, Dan Christian, Jake Ball
Chennai Braves Sikandar Raza C, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Carlos Brathwaite, Obed McCoy, Maheesh Theekshana, Olly Stone, Ben Duckett, Sam Cook, Sikandar Raza, Ross Whiteley, Kobe Herft, Karthik Meiyappan, Vriitya Aravind, Sabir Rao, Laurie Evans, James Fuller
Deccan Gladiators Nicholas Pooran C, Andre Russell, David Wiese, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Luke Wood, Josh Little, Odean Smith, Will Smeed, Zahir Khan, Curtis Campher, Zahoor Khan, Adeel Malik, Sultan Ahmed, Jason Roy, Taskin Ahmed
Delhi Bulls Dwayne Bravo C, Tim David, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Will Jacks, Najibullah Zadran, Dominic Drakes, Richard Gleeson, Keemo Paul, Mitchell Stanley, Shiraz Ahmed, Karnal Zahid, Aayan Afzal Khan, Imad Wasim, Jordan Cox
Morrisville Samp Army Moeen Ali C, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Shimron Hetmyer, Dwaine Pretorius, Johnson Charles, Chamika Karunaratne, George Garton, Andries Gous, Jacobus Pienaar, Ibrahim Zadran, Ahmed Raza, Kashif Daud, Basil Hameed, Sheldon Cottrell, Karim Janat
New York Strikers Kieron Pollard C, Eoin Morgan, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Romario Shepherd, Andre Fletcher, Wahab Riaz, Jordan Thompson, Kesrick Williams, Izharulhaq Naveed, Tom Hartley, Muhammad Waseem, Nav Pabreja, Muhammad Farooq, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul
Northern Warriors Rovman Powell C, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sherfane Rutherford, Adam Lyth, Reece Topley, Kennar Lewis, Wayne Parnell, Adam Hose, Chris Green, Rayad Emrit, Gus Atkinson, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Usman, Hamdan Tahir, Dushmantha Chameera, Mohammad Irfan
Team Abu Dhabi Chris Lynn C, Phil Salt, Fabian Allen, Adil Rashid, Naveen-ul-Haq, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, James Vince, Brandon King, Amad Butt, Darwish Rasooli, Alishan Sharafu, Abid Ali, Ethan D’Souza, Mustafizur Rahman, Peter Hatzoglou, Andrew Tye, Alex Hales

T10 League Teams

Starting from this year, there will be a total of 10 teams, representing different cities or regions of India, that compete against each other in the tournament. The teams are owned by popular Bollywood celebrities, industrialists and other big names of the business world.

FAQs about T10 League

When will the T10 League 2022 start?

The T10 League 2022 will start on 23rd November and the final is scheduled to be played on 4th December 2022.

Where will the T10 League 2022 matches take place?

The Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi is the host venue for all the matches of the T10 League 2022. Previously, Sharjah Cricket Stadium also hosted the matches of the T10 League.

Who won the T10 League in 2021?

Deccan won their first T10 League title in 2021, beating Delhi in the final by 56 runs.

How to watch T10 League 2022 matches?

You can watch the live telecast of all the T10 League 2022 matches on the Colors channel on TV and on the Voot app on your laptop/mobile phone.

Upcoming Match Predictions and Other Related Articles