Delhi Team 2023

Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Delhi Women’s T20 League Team

Delhi Women are a franchise women's cricket team that will compete in the Women's T20 League 2024. Team Delhi of the Indian T20 League won the rights to own the team for a sum of ₹810 crores. Delhi were the finalists in 2023, losing to Mumbai in the final.

England’s Jonathan Batty is the head coach of the team, while Hemlata Kala and Lisa Keightley are the assistant coaches and Biju George is the fielding coach. The player auction for the Delhi Women’s 2024 squad took place on 9 December 2023.

Can Delhi Women win their first title in Women’s franchise T20 cricket? Let’s take a closer look at the Delhi team and its players, which will help us select the right teams for the fantasy cricket matches of Team Delhi during the Women’s T20 League 2024.

Delhi Women’s Team Owners

GMR and JSW Group, the owners of Team Delhi of the Indian T20 League, bought the rights to the Delhi Women franchise through a closed bidding process in January 2023.

Delhi Team Captain: Meg Lanning

Australia's Meg Lanning will be the captain of Delhi Women for the second season of the Women’s T20 League. She is the 5-time T20 World Cup winner and 2-time ODI World Cup winner. Lanning is the 2nd highest run scorer in WT20Is.

    • Matches
    • Runs
    • Highest Score
    • Average
    • Strike Rate
    • 50s
    • 100s
    • 132
    • 3405
    • 133*
    • 36.61
    • 116.37
    • 15
    • 2

Delhi Women: Women’s T20 League 2024 Match Schedule

The Delhi Women team will play 8 matches in the Indian Women’s T20 League 2024. They will play against Mumbai, UP, Bangalore, and Gujarat twice in the group stages.

    • Match No.
    • Teams Playing
    • Date
    • Time
    • Location
    • Match 1
    • Mumbai Women vs Delhi Women
    • Fri, 23rd Feb 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 4
    • UP Women vs Delhi Women
    • Mon, 26th Feb 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 7
    • Bangalore Women vs Delhi Women
    • Thu, 29th Feb 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 10
    • Gujarat Women vs Delhi Women
    • Sun, 3rd Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 12
    • Delhi Women vs Mumbai Women
    • Tue, 5th Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 15
    • Delhi Women vs UP Women
    • Fri, 8th Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 17
    • Delhi Women vs Bangalore Women
    • Sun, 10th Mar 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 20
    • Delhi Women vs Gujarat Women
    • Wed, 13th Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Delhi

Delhi Women Squad 2024: Players Bought in Auction

In the auction held on 9 December 2023 for the 2024 edition of the Women’s T20 League, Delhi brought 3 players. Australia’s all-rounder Annabel Sutherland and Meg Lanning, and India’s Shafali Verma will be some of the key players for Team Delhi this season.

Here is the list of top players bought by Delhi Women for the 2024 season:

    • Annabel Sutherland (Australia): ₹2 crores
    • Aparna Mondal: ₹10 lakhs
    • Ashwani Kumari: ₹10 lakhs

Delhi Women: Complete Squad for the Women’s T20 League 2024

Here is the complete list of Delhi Women players who will compete in the Women’s T20 League 2024.

Batters: Meg Lanning (Australia) (Captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Aparna Mondal, Laura Harris (Australia), Sneha Deepthi

Wicketkeeper: Taniya Bhatia

All-rounders: Minnu Mani, Ashwani Kumari, Alice Capsey (England), Jess Jonassen (Australia), Marizanne Kapp (South Africa), Annabel Sutherland (Australia)

Bowlers: Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu

Delhi Women Top Players (2023)

Current Top Batters

    • Player
    • Matches
    • Runs
    • Highest Score
    • Strike Rate
    • 50s
    • Meg Lanning
    • 9
    • 345
    • 72
    • 139.11
    • 2
    • Shafali Varma
    • 9
    • 252
    • 84
    • 185.29
    • 2
    • Marizanne Kapp
    • 9
    • 177
    • 39*
    • 121.23
    • 0

Current Top Bowlers

    • Player
    • Matches
    • Wickets
    • Best Figures
    • Bowl Avg
    • Econ Rate
    • Shikha Pandey
    • 9
    • 10
    • 3/23
    • 21.10
    • 6.59
    • Marizanne Kapp
    • 9
    • 9
    • 5/15
    • 22.88
    • 5.72
    • Jess Jonassen
    • 9
    • 9
    • 3/43
    • 29.88
    • 7.68

Play Indian Women's T20 Fantasy Cricket League 2024

The stats above should help you select Delhi Women players and score high fantasy points in the contests based on Mumbai Women’s matches. You can also check out our blog for all the latest updates and match predictions.

If you’re just starting out in the world of fantasy cricket, learn how to play fantasy cricket on Howzat. Download the Howzat fantasy app now!

Women’s T20 League 2024 Teams

FAQs: Delhi Women

When is Delhi Women’s first match in Women’s T20 League 2024?

Delhi Women will play their first match of the Women’s T20 League 2024 against Mumbai Women at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on Friday, 23rd Feb 2024 at 7:30 PM IST.

Who are the overseas players of Delhi Women for 2024?

Australia’s Meg Lanning, Annabel Sutherland, Laura Harris and Jess Jonassen, England’s Alice Capsey, and South Africa’s Marizanne Kapp.

Who is the highest paid player of Delhi Women for 2024 season?

Australia’s Annabel Sutherland was bought for ₹2 crores and Shafali Verma was bought for ₹2 crores. They are the two of the highest paid players on the team.

Who is the owner of the Delhi Women team?

GMR and JSW Group jointly owned the Delhi Capitals Women’s team. The group also owns the Delhi Capitals men’s team.

Who are the members of Delhi Women team?

Delhi Women full squad: Meg Lanning (overseas) (Captain), Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen (overseas), Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Laura Harris (overseas), Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Alice Capsey (overseas), Sneha Deepthi, Taniya Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Marizanne Kapp (overseas), Annabel Sutherland (overseas), Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari

Who is the captain of the Delhi women's team?

Australia’s Meg Lanning is the captain of Delhi Women team. She took the Delhi team to the final in 2023.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)