Mumbai Team 2023

Download App Now !

Give a missed call at


Get Link
Download on the App Store Download on the App Store

Mumbai Women’s T20 League Team

Mumbai Women are a franchise women's cricket team that will compete in the Women's T20 League 2024. Team Mumbai of the Indian T20 League won the rights to own the team for a sum of ₹912.99 crore. Mumbai won the first season in 2023, beating Delhi in the final.

Former England cricketer Charlotte Edwards is the head coach of the team, while Devika Palshikar is the batting coach, and Jhulan Goswami is the bowling coach and mentor. The player auction for the Mumbai Women’s 2024 squad took place on 9 December 2023.

Can Mumbai Women continue their dominance in the Women’s franchise T20 cricket? Let’s take a closer look at the Mumbai team and its players, which will help us select teams for the fantasy cricket matches of Team Mumbai during the Women’s T20 League 2024.

Women’s Mumbai Team Owners

Indiawin Sports, the owners of Team Mumbai of the Indian T20 League, bought the rights to the Mumbai Women franchise. They bought the team rights through a closed bidding process in January 2023.

Mumbai Team Captain: Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet Kaur takes charge as the captain of Mumbai Women for the 2nd season of the Women’s T20 League. She is the current ODI and T20 captain of the women’s cricket team of India. An attacking player by nature, Harmanpreet has played the most WT20I matches and is the 4th highest run scorer in WT20Is.

    • Matches
    • Runs
    • Highest Score
    • Average
    • Strike Rate
    • 50s
    • 100s
    • 161
    • 3204
    • 103
    • 27.62
    • 106.36
    • 11
    • 1

Mumbai Women: Women’s T20 League 2024 Match Schedule

The Mumbai Women team will play 8 matches in the Indian Women’s T20 League 2024. They will play against Delhi, Gujarat, UP, and Bangalore twice in the group stages.

    • Match No.
    • Teams Playing
    • Date
    • Time
    • Location
    • Match 1
    • Mumbai Women vs Delhi Women
    • Fri, 23rd Feb 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 3
    • Gujarat Women vs Mumbai Women
    • Sun, 25th Feb 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 6
    • Mumbai Women vs UP Women
    • Wed, 28th Feb 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 9
    • Bangalore Women vs Mumbai Women
    • Sat, 2nd Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Bengaluru
    • Match 12
    • Delhi Women vs Mumbai Women
    • Tue, 5th Mar 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 14
    • UP Women vs Mumbai Women
    • Thu, 7th Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 16
    • Mumbai Women vs Gujarat Women
    • Sat, 9th Mar 2024
    • 7.30 PM
    • Delhi
    • Match 19
    • Mumbai Women vs Bangalore Women
    • Tue, 12th Mar 2024
    • 7:30 PM
    • Delhi

Mumbai Women: Players Bought in Auction 2024

In the auction held on 9 December 2023 for the 2024 edition of the Women’s T20 League, Mumbai brought 5 players. Current Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, star English all-rounder Nat Sciver and New Zealand’s Amelia Kerr will be some of the key players for Team Mumbai this season.

Here is the list of the top players bought by Mumbai Women for the 2024 season:

    • Shabnim Ismail (South Africa): ₹1.2 crores
    • Sajeevan Sajana: ₹15 lakhs
    • Amandeep Kaur: ₹10 lakhs
    • Fathima Jaffer: ₹10 lakhs
    • Keerthana Balakrishnan: ₹10 lakhs

Mumbai Women: Complete Squad for the Women’s T20 League 2024

Here is the complete list of Mumbai Women players who will compete in the Women’s T20 League 2024.

Batter: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)

Wicketkeepers: Yastika Bhatia, Priyanka Bala

All-rounders: Amanjot Kaur, Amandeep Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Sajeevan Sajana, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Heather Graham (Australia), Nat Sciver-Brunt (England), Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Chloe Tryon (South Africa)

Bowlers: Fathima Jaffer, Shaika Ishaque, Issy Wong (England), Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

Team Mumbai Top Players (2023)

Current Top Batters

    • Player
    • Matches
    • Runs
    • Highest Score
    • Strike Rate
    • 50s
    • Nat Sciver
    • 10
    • 332
    • 72*
    • 140.08
    • 3
    • Harmanpreet Kaur
    • 10
    • 281
    • 65
    • 135.09
    • 3
    • Hayley Matthews
    • 10
    • 271
    • 77*
    • 126.04
    • 1

Current Top Bowlers

    • Player
    • Matches
    • Wickets
    • Best Figures
    • Bowl Avg
    • Econ Rate
    • Hayley Matthews
    • 100
    • 16
    • 3/5
    • 12.62
    • 5.94
    • Issy Wong
    • 10
    • 15
    • 4/15
    • 14.00
    • 6.46
    • Amelia Kerr
    • 10
    • 15
    • 3/22
    • 14.06
    • 6.45

Play Indian Women's T20 Fantasy Cricket League 2024

The stats above should help you select great Mumbai Women players and score high fantasy points in the contests based on Mumbai Women’s matches. You can also check out our blog for all the latest updates and match predictions.

If you’re just starting out in the world of fantasy cricket, learn how to play fantasy cricket on Howzat. Download the Howzat fantasy app now!

Women’s T20 League 2024 Teams

The second season of the Women's T20 League will have 5 teams. Three of the teams are bought by the owners of Team Delhi, Team Mumbai and Team Bangalore of the Indian T20 League.

FAQs: Mumbai Women

When is Mumbai Women’s first match in Women's T20 League 2024?

Mumbai Women will play the opening match of the Women’s T20 League 2024 against Delhi Women at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on Friday, 23rd Feb 2024 at 7:30 PM IST.

Who are the overseas players of Mumbai Women for 2024?

England’s star all-rounder Nat Sciver-Brunt and pacer Issy Wong, Australia’s Heather Graham, South Africa’s Chloe Tryon and Shabnim Ismail, West Indies’ Hayley Matthews and New Zealand’s Amelia Kerr.

Who is the coach of Mumbai Women for the 2024 season?

Charlotte Edwards is the head coach, while Jhulan Goswami is the bowling coach and mentor. Devika Palshikar is the batting coach.

Who is in Mumbai women's team?

Mumbai Women full squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr (overseas), Hayley Matthews (overseas), Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong (overseas), Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver (overseas), Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia, Chloe Tryon (overseas), Shabnim Ismail (overseas), Sajeevan Sajana, Amandeep Kaur, Fatima Jaffar, Keerthana Balakrishnan

Who is the captain of Mumbai women's team?

India’s Harmanpreet Kaur is the captain of Mumbai Women team. She was the winning captain of the Mumbai team in 2023.

Relevant Articles (Prediction, Pitch Report, Dream Team, etc.)