England Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

England have named the 15-member squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup, to be played in the West Indies and the USA from 1 to 29 June. Jos Buttler will lead the side, with Moeen Ali as vice-captain. England are the defending champions and won the T20 World Cup the last time it was played in the West Indies in 2010.


Pace bowler Jofra Archer is included in the squad, returning to international cricket after more than a year. Death bowling specialist Chris Jordan is also included in the line-up, despite his last international match being back in September 2023.

Spin all-rounder Will Jacks, batter Ben Duckett, and spinner Tom Hartley will appear in the T20 World Cup for the first time. Jacks will be part of the middle-order spin trio alongside Moeen and Liam Livingstone. Adil Rashid is the leader of the spin attack. Jonny Bairstow and Phil Salt can also play as specialist batters and wicketkeepers. 

The pace department comprises left-armer Reece Topley, express Mark Wood, Sam Curran, Archer, and Jordan. Nine players from the 2022 T20 World Cup winning squad are on this squad. England players will miss the IPL 2024 playoffs to take part in the home T20I series against Pakistan from 22 May.

England Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Batters: Harry Brook, Ben Duckett 

Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler (C), Jonny Bairstow, Phil Salt

All-Rounders: Sam Curran (pace), Liam Livingstone (spin), Will Jacks (spin), Moeen Ali (spin) 

Spin Bowlers: Tom Hartley, Adil Rashid

Pace Bowlers: Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Reece Topley, Mark Wood 

England Schedule for T20 World Cup 2024

England is in Group B and will play its first game against Scotland in Barbados on 4 June. On 8 June, it will meet arch-rivals Australia in Barbados before taking on Oman and Namibia.

  • England vs Scotland, 4 June 2024, Barbados, 8 PM IST
  • Australia vs England, 8 June 2024, Barbados, 10:30 PM IST
  • England vs Oman, 14 June 2024, Antigua, 12:30 AM IST
  • Namibia vs England, 15 June 2024, Antigua, 10:30 PM IST

Also Read: 2024 T20 World Cup Complete Schedule


Who is captain of the England Team for the T20 World Cup?

Jos Buttler will captain the England team, with Moeen Ali as vice-captain.


How many England players were part of the 2022 T20 World Cup?

Nine players were part of the 2022 T20 World Cup winning team. Jonny Bairstow, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Ben Duckett, Jofra Archer and Tom Hartley are the six new players.


How many times have England won the T20 World Cup?

England are two-time winners of the T20 World Cup - 2010 (beat Australia) and 2022 (beat Pakistan).


Get ready with your fantasy cricket team and play on the Howzat Fantasy App during the 2024 T20 World Cup to win exciting prizes daily.

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus