ZIM vs IND 1st T20 2024 Prediction

Zimbabwe will take on India in the 1st T20I of the 5-match series at the Harare Sports Club, Harare, on Saturday (July 6).


Zimbabwe last played a T20I match back in May 2024 against Bangladesh. They lost the series by 1-4. Majority of the players from that squad are in the team for this series. Sikandar Raza is the captain and will look to put behind the disappointment of not qualifying for the 2024 T20 World Cup.


On the other hand, India are coming off a title win in the T20 World Cup. Although most of the members from that team are not part of this series, it is a strong Indian team with players doing well in the Indian T20 League. Shubhman Gill is the captain and will look to start the series on a positive note.

ZIM vs IND 2024 1st T20 Match Details

  • Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare
  • Date & Time: Saturday, July 6, 2024, at 4:30 PM IST
  • Live Streaming: Sony Sports Channel and SonyLIV App

Also Read: Ind vs Zim Head to head Record

Playing 11 for Zimbabwe vs India 2024 1st T20


Playing 11 for Zimbabwe

B. Bennett, W. Madhevere, I. Kaia, S. Raza (C), D. Myers, J. Campbell, C. Madande (WK), W. Masakadza, L. Jongwe, B. Muzarabani, T. Chatara 


Playing 11 for India

S. Gill (C), A. Sharma, R. Gaikwad, R. Parag, R. Singh, D. Jurel (WK), W. Sundar, R. Bishnoi, K. Ahmed, M. Kumar, A. Khan


India vs Zimbabwe Head-to-head Record

India and Zimbabwe have played 8 times in T20s, out of which Zimbabwe have won 2 times and India have won 6 times. In Zimbabwe, India has won 5 out of 7 matches played against Zimbabwe.


Zimbabwe Won

India Won

No Result





In Zimbabwe




Last 5 T20Is





Harare Stadium Stats

Weather - 25°C, Sunny

Pitch - Balanced (good for pacers)

Avg. 1st Innings Score - 151 runs (Last 12 T20Is played)

Toss - Team batting second won 8 times (Last 12 T20Is played)

Top Fantasy Players for Zimbabwe vs India 2024 1st T20

Zimbabwe Team

PlayerT20I Career Stats
B. Bennett (BAT)227 runs
S. Raza (AR)1947 runs & 60 wickets
C. Madande (WK)244 runs & 16 dismissals
B. Muzarabani (BOWL)60 wickets

India Team

PlayerT20I Career Stats
S. Gill (BAT)335 runs
R. Gaikwad (BAT)500 runs
R. Bishnoi (BOWL)36 wickets
K. Ahmed (BOWL)13 wickets


Zimbabwe vs India 2024 1st T20 Fantasy Team

  • Wicketkeeper: C. Madande
  • Batters: S. Gill, R. Gaikwad, B. Bennett
  • All-rounders: A. Sharma, S. Raza, J. Campbell
  • Bowlers: R. Bishnoi, K. Ahmed, M. Kumar, B. Muzarabani


  • Captain: S. Gill/R. Bishnoi
  • Vice Captain: S. Raza/B. Bennett

  HOWZAT Fantasy Team for Zimbabwe vs India 2024 1st T20


NOTE: The Howzat team above is just a suggestion. Also, don’t forget to make changes to your team once the playing 11 is declared before the start of the match. Make your fantasy team on the Howzat fantasy cricket app now!

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus