Mumbai W vs Delhi W Match 1 2024 Prediction

Mumbai-W vs Delhi-W | Women’s T20 League 2024, Match 1 | Fantasy Tips, Pitch Report & Playing 11

Mumbai Women will take on Delhi Women in Match 1 of the Women's T20 League 2024 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, on Friday (February 23) evening.


Mumbai Women won the 2023 season, beating Delhi in the final by 7 wickets. Hayley Matthews was the star with both bat and ball and was well supported by Nat Sciver, Amelia Kerr, and skipper Harmanpreet. The team has added the experienced Shabnim Ismail to the squad this season.

On the other hand, Delhi Women were the losing finalists in 2023. The team finished top of the points table but failed to win the big match. Captain Meg Lanning scored the most runs in the season, while Shikha Pandey was the team's highest wicket-taker. Delhi has added the highly skilled Annabel Sutherland to the roster for 2024. 

MUM-W vs DEL-W 2024 Match 1 Details

  • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Date & Time: Feb 23, 2024, at 8 PM IST
  • Live Streaming: Sports18 Channel and JioCinema App

Playing 11 for Mumbai-W vs Delhi-W 2024 Match 1


Playing 11 for Mumbai Women

Y. Bhatia (WK), H. Matthews, N. Sciver, H. Kaur (C), A. Kerr, P. Vastrakar, A. Kaur, S. Sajana, S. Keerthana, S. Ismail, , S. Ishaque


Playing 11 for Delhi Women

M. Lanning (C), S. Verma, A. Capsey, J. Rodrigues, A. Sutherland, M. Kapp, T. Bhatia (WK), R. Yadav, M. Mani, A. Reddy, S. Pandey


Mumbai W vs Delhi W Head-to-head Record

Mumbai and Delhi Women have played 3 times in T20s, out of which Mumbai have won 2 times and Delhi have won 1 time. Mumbai’s last win against Delhi was in the 2023 final.


Mumbai Women Won

Delhi Women Won

No Result






Chinnaswamy Stadium Stats

Weather - 23°C, Mostly clear

Pitch - Balanced (Good for spinners)

Avg. 1st Innings Score - 133 runs (8 WT20Is played) 

Toss - Team batting second won 4 times (8 WT20Is played)

Top Fantasy Players for Mumbai Women vs Delhi Women 2024 Match 1

Mumbai Women Team

PlayerWT20 League Stats
H. Kaur (BAT)281 runs
H. Matthews (AR)271 runs & 16 wickets
N. Sciver (AR)332 runs & 10 wickets
A. Kerr (AR)149 runs & 15 wickets

Delhi Women Team

PlayerWT20 League Stats
M. Lanning (BAT)345 runs
S. Varma (BAT)252 runs
M. Kapp (AR)177 runs & 9 wickets
R. Yadav (BOWL)4 wickets


Mumbai Women vs Delhi Women 2024 Match 1 Fantasy Team

  • Wicketkeeper: Y. Bhatia
  • Batters: H. Kaur, M. Lanning, S. Varma
  • All-rounders: N. Sciver, H. Matthews, M. Kapp, P. Vastrakar, A. Sutherland, A. Kerr
  • Bowler: R. Yadav


  • Captain: M. Lanning/H. Matthews
  • Vice Captain: A. Kerr/A. Sutherland

 HOWZAT Fantasy Team for MUM-W vs DEL-W Match 1 2024


NOTE: The Howzat team above is just a suggestion. Also, don’t forget to make changes to your team once the playing 11 is declared before the start of the match. Make a fantasy team on the Howzat fantasy cricket app now!

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus