• January


  • 250
  • 0
Pakistan T20 League 2022: News, Squads, Match Schedule and Live Streaming Details

Pakistan T20 League 2022: News, Squads, Match Schedule and Live Streaming Details

The Pakistan T20 League 2022 will be the 7th season of the Pakistan League Cricket, which will begin on 27th January 2022. The past six editions of this tournament have witnessed some exciting battles and nothing less must be expected from the upcoming edition of the Pakistan T20 fantasy cricket League. The first game is between Karachi and Multan.

The league currently consists of six franchises – Lahore, Karachi, Multan, Quetta, Islamabad and Peshawar. Islamabad is the most successful team with two titles. Karachi, Multan, Quetta and Peshawar have been crowned champions once. Lahore is yet to win the trophy once. The current champions are Multan, who defeated Peshawar in the Season 6 final at Abu Dhabi.

Pakistan League 2022 Schedule and Match Timings

The tournament will witness 34 matches taking place across two venues – Karachi and Lahore. The final of Pakistan League 2022 will take place on February 27. The day matches have a start time of 2.30 PM and the night matches have a start time of 7.30 PM.

Play fantasy cricket on Howzat

Pakistan T20 League 2022: Full Squads and Players List

All the franchises finalized their squads in the players’ draft, which took place in December 2021. The teams were allowed to retain a maximum of 8 players and make any transfers before the draft. For the first time in the league’s history, all franchises had a Right to Match (RTM) card that allowed them to buy back a player.

Islamabad Team Squad

Shadab Khan (C), Asif Ali, Mohammad Huraira, Alex Hales, Paul Stirling, Colin Munro, Azam Khan (WK), Muhammad Akhlaq (WK), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim, Mubasir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer, Hasan Ali, Athar Mahmood, Muhammad Musa, Zafar Gohar, Marchant de Lange, Zahir Khan 

Karachi Team Squad

Babar Azam (C), Sharjeel Khan, Sahibzada Farhan, Ian Cockbain, Imad Wasim, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Taha, Muhammad Imran, Jordan Thompson, Qasim Akram, Lewis Gregory, Tom Lammonby, Rohail Nazir (WK), Joe Clarke (WK), Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Amir, Umaid Asif, Talha Ahsan 

Lahore Team Squad

Shaheen Afridi (C), Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Sohail Akhtar, Harry Brook, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Mohammad Imran, Samit Patel, Zeeshan Ashraf (WK), Phil Salt (WK), Ben Dunk (WK), Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, Ahmed Daniyal, Zaman Khan, Maaz Khan, Syed Faridoun, Akif Javed, Matty Potts

Multan Team Squad

Mohammad Rizwan (C & WK), Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Aamer Azmat, Rizwan Hussain, Johnson Charles, Anwar Ali, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, David Willey, Dominic Drakes, Shahnawaz Dhani, Imran Tahir, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Rovman Powell, Imran Khan Sr., Blessing Muzarabani, Ihsanullah 

Peshawar Team Squad

Wahab Riaz (C), Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Hazratullah Zazai, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Liam Livingstone, Ben Cutting, Kamran Akmal (WK), Mohammad Haris (WK), Usman Qadir, Saqib Mehmood, Salman Irshad, Arshad Iqbal, Sameen Gul, Sirajuddin, Arish Ali Khan, Matt Parkinson, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Umar, Pat Brown

Quetta Team Squad

Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), James Vince, Jason Roy, Umar Akmal, Abdul Bangalzai, Ahsan Ali, Will Smeed, Shimron Hetmyer, Ali Imran, Dan Lawrence, Iftikhar Ahmed, James Faulkner, Mohammad Nawaz, Luke Wood, Shahid Afridi, Ben Duckett (WK), Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Khurram Shehzad, Ashir Qureshi, Noor Ahmad, Ghulam Mudassar 

Pakistan T20 League 2022 Playing Conditions

  • A team must have at least 13 players who are COVID-19 negative in order for a match to take place. In case a team loses players due to positive results, it can seek replacement players from the reserve pool of players.
  • The starting lineup must consist of at least seven and no more than eight local players, one of whom must be an emerging player. However, if a team is affected by COVID, the requirements will be relaxed to the necessary extent.
  • The fielding side must be in position to bowl the first ball of the final over of the innings by the scheduled time for the end of the innings. If not, one less fielder will be permitted outside of the 30-yard circle for the remaining overs of the innings.
  • There will be a reserve day for the final. If no result is possible on the reserve day, then the side finishing at the top of the points table after the league stage will be declared champion.
  • The television umpire will call no balls.

Pakistan T20 League 2022 Live Streaming Details

The official broadcasting and live streaming rights for the league are with SONY SIX and Sony LIV (Live Streaming) in India.

Play fantasy cricket on Howzat

Howzat, the fantasy sports platform, will be hosting all the matches of the Pakistan T20 League on its fantasy app. You can get access to the latest cricket match predictions and trending cricket news on the Howzat blog. Download the cricket fantasy app now, make your dream team & start winning every day!

© Copyright 2019 Howzat by Junglee Games