Kolkata vs Hyderabad Qualifier 1 2024 Prediction

Kolkata will take on Hyderabad in Qualifier 1 of the Indian T20 League 2024 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on Tuesday (May 21) evening.


Kolkata finished 1st on the points table, with nine wins and three losses. The last two games were Gujarat and Rajasthan were washed out due to rain. Sunil Narine is the highest run-getter for Kolkata this season, with 461 runs. Varun Chakravarthy finished as the team's top wicket-taker in the group stages, with 18 wickets.  


Latest IPL 2024 Points Table


On the other hand, Hyderabad finished 2nd on the 2024 points table, with eight wins and five losses. They won the last game against Punjab by 4 wickets. Abhishek Sharma was the top scorer with 66 runs and Natarajan took 2/33 in 4 overs. 215 was Hyderabad's highest run chase this season.


KOL vs HYD 2024 Qualifier 1 Details

  • Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • Date & Time: Tuesday, May 21, 2024, at 7:30 PM IST
  • Live Streaming: Sports18 Channel and JioCinema App

Suggested: IPL 2024 Orange Cap List

Playing 11 for Kolkata vs Hyderabad 2024 Qualifier 1


Playing 11 for Kolkata

S. Narine, R. Gurbaz (WK), V. Iyer, S. Iyer (C), R. Singh, A. Russell, R. Singh, M. Starc, V. Arora, H. Rana, V. Chakravarthy (Impact Sub: N. Rana)


Playing 11 for Hyderabad

A. Sharma, T. Head, R. Tripathi, N. Reddy, H. Klaasen (WK), A. Samad, S. Ahmed, P. Cummins (C), B. Kumar, T. Natarajan, V. Viyaskanth (Impact Sub: S. Singh)


Kolkata vs Hyderabad Head-to-head Record

Kolkata and Hyderabad have played 26 times in T20s, out of which Hyderabad have won 9 times and Kolkata have won 17 times. In Ahmedabad, Kolkata have won 2 out of 5 and Hyderabad have won 1 out of 3 matches.


Kolkata Won

Hyderabad Won

No Result





In Playoffs




Last 5 Matches





Ahmedabad Stadium Stats

Weather - 42°C, Clear

Pitch - Batting (Good for pacers)

Avg. 1st Innings Score - 175 runs (Last 6 T20s played) 

Toss - Team batting second won 4 times (Last 6 T20s played)

Also Read: IPL 2024 Purple Cap List

Top Fantasy Players for Kolkata vs Hyderabad 2024 Qualifier 1

Kolkata Team

PlayerT20 League 2024 Stats
S. Iyer (BAT)287 runs
S. Narine (AR)461 runs & 15 wickets
A. Russell (AR)222 runs & 15 wickets
H. Rana (BOWL)16 wickets

Hyderabad Team

PlayerT20 League 2024 Stats
T. Head (BAT)533 runs
A. Sharma (BAT)467 runs
H. Klaasen (WK)381 runs & 9 dismissals
P. Cummins (BOWL)15 wickets


Kolkata vs Hyderabad 2024 Qualifier 1 Fantasy Team

  • Wicketkeeper: H. Klaasen
  • Batters: S. Iyer, V. Iyer, A. Sharma, T. Head
  • All-rounders: A. Russell, S. Narine, N. Reddy
  • Bowlers: H. Rana, P. Cummins, T. Natarajan


  • Captain: S. Narine/A. Russell
  • Vice Captain: A. Sharma/T. Head

  HOWZAT Fantasy Team for Kolkata vs Hyderabad Qualifier 1 2024


NOTE: The Howzat team above is just a suggestion. Also, don’t forget to make changes to your team once the playing 11 is declared before the start of the match. Make your fantasy team on the Howzat fantasy cricket app now!

Win cash worth ₹3000* as Welcome Bonus