Post image

India vs Ireland 2022: Match Schedule, Full Squads and Live Streaming Detail

A thrilling 5-match T20I series between Team India and South Africa ended in a 2-2 draw. The final match of the series, which was played in Bengaluru, was a no result because of rain. The next assignment for Team India is a two-match T20I series against Ireland away. The series will start on June 26 and will finish on June 28, 2022. VVS Laxman will serve as the head coach on this tour

After that, India and England will lock horns in one Test (rescheduled from 2021) and six limited-overs matches (3 T20Is and 3 ODIs) from July 1 to July 17. India then has the tour of the West Indies and the Asia Cup in the lead-up to the T20 World Cup, which is set to be played in Australia in October-November 2022.

India vs Ireland Match Schedule 2022

The India cricket team is scheduled to tour Ireland in June 2022 to play two T20I matches. Both matches will be played at the Village in Malahide on June 26 and 28. The matches will start at 9:00 PM IST. This will be Team India’s third tour of Ireland and first since 2018. They played a 2-match T20I series on that tour too.

India Tour of Ireland Schedule 2022

Sr. NoMatchDateTime (IST)Location
11st T20Sunday, 26th June 20229:00 PMThe Village, Malahide
22nd T20Tuesday, 28th June 20229:00 PMThe Village, Malahide

India and Ireland Team Squads

Both India and Ireland team squads have been named for the upcoming two-match T20 series, which will begin on June 26. These are all very crucial matches in the build-up to the T20 World Cup, which will be played later this year in Australia.

India Team T20 Squad for Ireland Series

A 17-member squad is announced for the 2-match T20 international series against Ireland. H. Pandya will captain the India Team for the first time while B. Kumar has been named as his deputy.

R. Pant (who was captain for the SA series) and S. Iyer have been left out as they are part of the Test squad (for the England series). S. Yadav (was injured) and S. Samson have returned to the squad after being left out of the series against South Africa. R. Tripathi finally got his maiden India call-up after a successful Indian T20 League season with the bat for Hyderabad (413 runs at 158.23 strike rate).

V. Iyer, D. Hooda, A. Singh, and U. Malik have retained their spots while K. Yadav has been left out because of the injury he sustained prior to the series against South Africa. 

  • Batters: R. Gaikwad, D. Hooda, S. Yadav, R. Tripathi 
  • Wicketkeepers: I. Kishan, D. Karthik, S. Samson
  • All-rounders: H. Pandya (C), V. Iyer, A. Patel
  • Pace Bowlers: B. Kumar (VC), H. Patel, A.Khan, A. Singh, U. Malik
  • Spin Bowlers: Y. Chahal, R. Bishnoi

Ireland Team T20 Squad for India Series

Ireland has announced a strong 14-player squad for the T20 series against India, which starts on June 26. Andrew Balbirnie is the skipper of the side. Top-order batter Stephen Doheny and pace bowler Conor Olphert had received their first call-ups for the national team. 

Doheny, 23, is the current Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy leading run-scorer with 158 runs at an average of 52.67 with a top score of 74 not out. Olphert, 25, made his List A debut in 2020 and is known for his pace and bounce. In the current Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy, he has taken six wickets at an average of 19.17.

Andrew McBrine offers an off-spin option, Gareth Delany is a leg-spin all-rounder, while Simi Singh, the Indian-origin off-spin all-rounder, has been left out of the squad. Heinrich Malan, who has been a successful coach in the New Zealand domestic circuit for over 11 years, will coach Ireland Team for the first time.

  • Batters: Andrew Balbirnie (C), Harry Tector, Stephen Doheny
  • Wicketkeeper: Lorcan Tucker
  • All-rounders: Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany
  • Pace Bowlers: Craig Young, Josh Little, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert 
  • Spin Bowler: Andrew McBrine

India vs Ireland Live Streaming

Sony Sports Network is the official broadcaster of all the matches of the India Tour of Ireland 2022 series. Hence, the Ind Vs Ire T20 will be live telecast on Sony Sports Channels. The live streaming will be available on SonyLIV App. Also, you can check India vs Ireland live score 2022 on the Howzat Fantasy App as well. Prediction for the India vs Ireland 2022 match will be available on the Howzat blog.


Start your fantasy cricket journey with the India Ireland T20 series and win exciting cash prizes on each match day. All you need to do is to download the Howzat Fantasy App now and make your best fantasy team!